Skip to main content

Add and manage users

Users are individuals in your organization or team who have access to your TextUs account through their assigned roles and permissions. User management is limited to admins and org admins only. This means your account's admin or org admin are the only users with permission to add, edit, or delete users in an account, as well as update a user's account access or permissions.

Additionally, it's important to note that admins are only able to manage users for accounts they have admin access to, while org admins can manage all users across your entire organization.

Note: Admins see the Team members and Pending tabs. Only org admins see the My organization tab, where you manage branches and messaging accounts. See Manage your organization's branches and accounts (new).

Find a team member

  1. Go to the Settings tab, then under Organization settings select Team management and then Team members.

  2. Search by name or email, or use the filters to narrow the list:

    • Account: Show only team members of a specific account.

    • Role: Choose All roles, User, or Admin.

Tip: Users who have access to multiple messaging accounts will have the number of accounts displayed under the Memberships column.

Add a team member

You can add a team member from either tab:

  • Team members tab: Click Add Member.

  • My organization tab (org admins): Select an account in the tree, then click Add Member next to Team members in the details panel. The account is filled in for you.

Then enter the following information:

  • Name: The user's name.

  • Email: The user's email address.

  • Account: Select the account you want to add the user to. You can add the user to more than one account by clicking the plus icon.

  • Role: Select the role that user should have for that account. Users must have a role defined for each account they have access to. For more information, see How user roles work.

Click Add.

New team members appear under Invited team members on the Pending tab until they accept their invitation.

Edit a team member's information

On the Team members tab, click the pencil icon next to the team member. Update the team member's basic information, then click Save.

Change a team member's account access

Open the team member's edit menu as above, then use the Account memberships settings:

  • To add a team member to an account, click the + Membership icon and enter the account name in the Account field. Use the Role dropdown menu to assign a role in that account, then click Save.

  • To remove a team member from an account, click the Remove Membership icon, then click Save.

Remove a team member

Click the trash icon next to the team member to remove. Confirm in the pop-up. A confirmation will display that the team member was successfully removed.

Did this answer your question?