Skip to main content
All CollectionsRelease Notes2023 Releases
Option to lock account names to prevent editing
Option to lock account names to prevent editing
Updated over a week ago

Org admins will now be able to prevent users from editing account names by using the lock option to prevent modifications for accounts below the organization or sub-account where the setting is locked. By using this setting, admins can more easily manage accounts across their organization and better track analytics over time.

Org admins can update this by navigating to the organization account, then going to Settings > Account Settings > Account Details and clicking the Prevent modifications below option. When this option is enabled, users or admins on messaging accounts below it will see the account name grayed out and will not be able to edit it. However, the other Account Details fields will still be able to be modified as usual.

Did this answer your question?